Pecyn Dogfennau Cyhoeddus



HYSBYSIAD O BENDERFYNIADAU CYD-BWYLLGOR CRAFFU A GYNHALIWYD 14 IONAWR AM 5.00 PM

CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF THE DECISIONS FROM THE JOINT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MEETING (ALL SCRUTINY COMMITTEES) HELD ON TURSDAY 14TH JANUARY 2021 AT 5.00 P.M.

PRESENT:

Councillors: M. Adams, E.M. Aldworth, C. Andrews, C. Bezzina, L. Binding, A. Collis, C. Cuss, W. David, T.D. Davies, K. Etheridge, A. Farina-Childs, A. Gair, J. Gale, L. Harding, D. Harse, A. Higgs, A. Hussey, V. James, G. Johnston, S. Kent, G. Kirby (Vice Chair), A. Leonard, C. Mann, B. Miles, S. Morgan, B. Owen, T. Parry, D. Price, J. Pritchard (Chair), R. Saralis, M.E. Sargent, J. Simmonds, S. Skivens, C. Thomas, A. Whitcombe, L. Whittle, W. Williams.

Also, in Attendance Non-Scrutiny Committee Members: Councillor N. Dix and B. Jones.

Cabinet Members: Councillors S. Cook (Cabinet Member for Social Services), N. George (Cabinet Member for Waste & Public Protection), C. Gordon (Cabinet Member for Corporate Services), S. Morgan (Cabinet Member for Economy & Enterprise), J. Ridgewell (Cabinet Member for Environment & Infrastructure), E. Stenner (Cabinet Member for Finance, Performance and Customer Services), R. Whiting (Cabinet Member for Learning and Achievement), L. Phipps (Cabinet Member for Housing and Property) and Councillor P. Marsden (Leader of Council).

Officers: C. Harrhy (Chief Executive), Mark S. Williams (Interim Corporate Director – Communities), D. Street (Corporate Director Social Services), R. Edmunds (Corporate Director Education and Corporate Services), S. Harris (Head of Financial Services and Section 151 Officer), R. Kyte (Head of Regeneration and Planning), R. Thomas (Planning Manager), M. Jones (Finance Manager), J. Southcombe (Finance Manager), S. Richards (Head of Education Planning), L. Donovan (Head of People Services), L. Lucas (Head of Customer and Digital Services), M. Lloyd (Head of Infrastructure).

APOLOGIES:

Councillors: A. Angel, J. Bevan, P. Bevan, D. Cushing, M. Davies, K. Dawson, C. Elsbury, C. Forehead, E. Forehead, J. Fussell, R. Gough, D. Hardacre, D. Havard, M. James, L. Jeremiah, P. Leonard, G. Oliver, D. Poole, D.W.R. Preece, J. Roberts, J. Scriven, G. Simmonds, J. Taylor, T. Williams, B. Zaplatynski.

The decisions and declarations of interest are set out below. For further details please refer to the relevant report.

ITEM	SUBJECT	DECISION	VOTE
2.	Declarations of Interest.	None	N/A
3.	Draft Budget Proposals for 2021/22	Members considered the draft budget proposals and comments were noted as part of the consultation process and would be included in the subsequent report to Cabinet and Council in February. Report noted.	N/A

Circulation:

Published Electronically by 5.00pm on Tuesday 19th January 2021